OUR SERVICES

SALON CONCERTS

These intimate concerts presented in your home are our little gems! As they are a unique opportunity for a musical dialogue, they allow us to create personalized programs just for you, dear music lover! You also have the option to choose among our 6 concert themes.

Collectif de la Cité, concerts de salon

Our music at your place

WANT TO CHOOSE ONE

OF OUR CONCERT THEMES?

CHAMBER MUSIC & CINEMA
FROM THE KING'S COURT TO QUEEN
NORDIC FOLKLORE
CELTIC JOURNEY
BACH AND THE CELLO
PARIS AU SIÈCLE DES LUMIÈRES
Collectif de la Cité: violonistes et violoncellistes pour votre événement

IN THEIR SALON, IT WAS…

A moment for love

‘What an extraordinary moment spent with this talented trio. My partner was touched by this extraordinary musical moment. What a nice way to celebrate an anniversary, I highly recommend.’

- Marie-Josée -

HALL CONCERTS

You are looking to add a concert to your cultural programming? Let yourself be won over by one of our 6 concert themes, featuring string instruments. Cultural centers, libraries, outdoor stages, churches, we perform everywhere!

Collectif de la Cité, concerts en quatuor à cordes
Collectif de la Cité, concert quatuor à cordes

Chamber music and the 7th art

Let yourself be comforted by the music of your favorite films revisited under the colors of the string quartet. Generally composed for large orchestra, the music of cinematographic works takes on an intimate character during this concert which will take you on a journey through the classics of 20th century cinema.

In quartet or string trio format

Collectif de la cité, concert tango

Nordic folklore

Result of the alliance between Scandinavian and Quebec folk traditions, this concert is a joyous epic through our deep roots which venture to meet a foreign musical and sound universe. This concert performed by Simon Alexandre and Lise-Marie Riberdy presents typically Scandinavian bowed string instruments. The repertoire is drawn from the oral traditions of the two cultures, but is also made up of original compositions, where elements of the two styles intertwine and collide to shed new light on these immemorial traditions.

In duo formula violin & nyckelharpa/hardangerfela

Collectif de la Cité, concert quatuor à cordes

From the court of Kings to Queen

Discover the infinite possibilities of the string quartet, this musical formation consecrated by Haydn from the 18th century. Works by great classical and romantic composers as well as revisited jazz, rock and pop pieces are on the menu of this concert between classicism and modernity!

In quartet or string trio format

Collectif de la Cité, concert celtique

Celtic stories

Explore the musical traditions of Brittany, Ireland and Scotland guided by the violin, the emblematic instrument of the Celtic countries. Discover how this traditional music influenced the composers of the Baroque era and how it continues to influence the compositions of violinist Marie-Noëlle Harvey. Let yourself be surprised by the colors of the duet she forms with cellist Marie-Pier Gagné!

​​

As a violin & cello duo

 
 
Collectif de la Cité, concert pour deux violoncelles

Bach and the cello

Discover how the cello found its place as a solo instrument in Baroque-era Germany. On the program of this concert with commentary: excerpts from Bach's essential Suites for solo cello performed by Louis-Solem Pérot and Marie-Pier Gagné.

In duo two formula  cellos

Collectif de la Cité, concert violon et guitare

Paris in the Enlightenment

From Rameau to Berlioz, the Concert Spirituel, a prestigious series of concerts in Paris, has energized the musical life of the French metropolis. Immerse yourself in the heart of Paris during this concert presented by the baroque duo La Fougade made up of violinist Émilie Taillon-Desrochers
& guitarist Charles Galipeau.

In duo formula  violin & guitar/theorbo

 
Collectif de la Cité, quatuor à cordes pour événements

WHAT IF YOU WERE THE CONDUCTOR?

Create your custom made concert!

+

CUSTOM MADE CONCERT

You have a specific concert project in mind and would like to choose the theme or repertoire yourself? It will be our pleasure to accompany you in the creation of the event designed especially for you!

NOS CONCERTS

CONCERTS DE SALON

Ces concerts intimes que nous présentons chez vous sont nos petits chouchous! Occasions d'échanges privilégiés sur le thème de la musique, ils nous permettent de créer des programmes de concerts personnalisés pour vous, cher public mélomane! Vous pouvez également choisir votre concert clé en main parmi nos 6 concerts thématiques.

Collectif de la Cité, concerts de salon

Notre musique chez-vous

Collectif de la Cité: violonistes et violoncellistes pour votre événement

DANS LEUR SALON, C'ÉTAIT...

Un moment d'amoureux

"Quel extraordinaire moment passé en compagnie de ce trio talentueux. Mon amoureux fut touché par ce moment musical extraordinaire. Quelle belle façon de célébrer un anniversaire, je vous les recommande fortement."

- Marie-Josée -

CONCERTS EN SALLE

Vous cherchez un concert à ajouter à votre programmation culturelle? Laissez-vous charmer par l'un de nos 6 concerts thématiques mettant en vedettes les instruments à cordes. Maisons de la culture, bibliothèques, scènes extérieures, églises, nous les présentons partout!

Collectif de la Cité, concerts en quatuor à cordes
Collectif de la Cité, concert quatuor à cordes

Musique de chambre et 7e art

Laissez-vous réconforter par la musique de vos films favoris revisitée sous les couleurs du quatuor à cordes. Généralement composée pour grand orchestre, la musique d’œuvres cinématographiques revêt un caractère intime lors de ce concert qui vous fera voyager à travers les classiques du cinéma du 20e siècle.

En formule quatuor ou trio à cordes

Collectif de la cité, concert tango

Folklores nordiques

Résultat de l'alliage entre les traditions folkloriques scandinaves et québécoises, ce concert est une joyeuse épopée à travers nos racines profondes qui s'aventurent à la rencontre d'un univers musical et sonore étranger. Ce concert interprété par Simon Alexandre et Lise-Marie Riberdy présente des instruments à cordes frottées typiquement scandinaves. Le répertoire est puisé des traditions orales des deux cultures, mais est également constitué de compositions originales, où des éléments des deux styles s'emmêlent et s'entrechoquent pour éclairer d'une nouvelle lueur ces traditions immémoriales.

En formule duo violon & nyckelharpa/hardangerfela

Collectif de la Cité, concert quatuor à cordes

De la cour des Rois à Queen

Découvrez les possibilités infinies du quatuor à cordes, cette formation musicale consacrée par Haydn dès le 18e siècle. Œuvres des grands compositeurs classiques et romantiques ainsi que pièces jazz, rock et pop revisitées sont au menu de ce concert entre classicisme et modernité!

En formule quatuor ou trio à cordes

Collectif de la Cité, concert celtique

Histoires celtes

Parcourez les traditions musicales de la Bretagne, de l’Irlande et de l’Écosse guidé par le violon, instrument emblématique des pays celtes. Découvrez comment cette musique traditionnelle a influencé les compositeurs de l'époque baroques et comment elle continue d'influencer les compositions de de la violoniste Marie-Noëlle Harvey. Laissez-vous surprendre par les couleurs du duo qu’elle forme avec la violoncelliste Marie-Pier Gagné!

​​

En formule duo violon & violoncelle

 
 
Collectif de la Cité, concert pour deux violoncelles

Bach et le violoncelle

Découvrez comment le violoncelle a fait sa place comme instrument soliste dans l’Allemagne de l’époque Baroque. Au programme de ce concert commenté : des extraits des incontournables Suites pour violoncelle seul de Bach interprétées par Louis-Solem Pérot et Marie-Pier Gagné.

En formule duo deux violoncelles

Collectif de la Cité, concert violon et guitare

Paris au siècle des Lumières

De Rameau à Berlioz, le Concert spirituel, prestigieuse série de concerts parisienne, a dynamisé la vie musicale de la métropole française. Plongez au cœur de Paris lors de ce concert présenté par le duo baroque La Fougade composé de la violoniste Émilie Taillon-Desrochers
& du guitariste Charles Galipeau.

En formule duo violon & guitare/théorbe

 
Collectif de la Cité, quatuor à cordes pour événements

ET SI C'ÉTAIT VOUS

LE CHEF D'ORCHESTRE?

Élaborez votre concert sur mesure

+

CONCERT SUR MESURE

Vous avez en tête un projet de concert précis et vous souhaitez en choisir vous-même le thème ou le répertoire? Il nous fera plaisir de vous accompagner dans la création de cet événement conçu spécialement pour vous!