flamme abstraite

OUR TORONTO TEAM

CollectifdelaCite_Andrew-Tai-Soon-Park-violoncelle.jpg
CollectifdelaCite_fleur-brune-isolee.png

ANDREW

TAI-SOON PARK

CELLIST

Andrew Park wanted to play the musical saw, but thanks to his mother he now plays the cello. Music has always surrounded Andrew. Whether he was falling asleep to his mother’s Chopin, envying his brother’s Jimi Hendrix like impromptus, or watching his father play the great classics with the Toronto Symphony, all his life, Andrew, has been fascinated by performance and intrigued by the methods of creating art.

 

 As a chamber musician Andrew co-founded the “Walden Trio”, a piano trio he formed with friends at the Mount Royal Conservatory, performing in Canada, the United States, Mexico, and Norway. As a soloist he has performed with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra in the RBC Concerto Competition and in numerous festivals across Canada. With the Pro Musica’s Young Artist Development Program (YADP) Andrew has given numerous presentations and workshops in the Calgary Public School System. As a composer and arranger, he blends classical and popular music with a flare of Latin & R&B sounds. Andrew holds a bachelor’s degree in music performance from the University of Calgary and several certifcations in performance from the Mount Royal Conservatory. 

 

 He plays on an 1850 Belgian Jean Baptiste Vuillaume copy and is a member of TMA-149 subbing with professional orchestras in Ontario including the Toronto Symphony Orchestra and the Thunder Bay Symphony Orchestra.

 

Andrew currently resides in Toronto and makes seasonal trips to western Canada. His debut album “Paradise Lost” has been in the works since 2020.

A word from Andrew

For me, being a part of the Collectif de la Cité means ...

coming soon

MEET OUR MUSICIANS

Collectif de la Cité : Notre musique pour vos événements

IN TORONTO TEAM

flamme abstraite

LE COLLECTIF À TORONTO

CollectifdelaCite_Andrew-Tai-Soon-Park-violoncelle.jpg
CollectifdelaCite_fleur-brune-isolee.png

Andrew Tai-Soon

VIOLONCELLISTE

À l’origine, Andrew Park voulait jouer de la scie musicale. Grâce à sa mère, il joue maintenant du violoncelle. La musique a toujours été partie intégrante du monde d'Andrew. Il se remémore s’endormir en écoutant sa mère jouer du Chopin, envier les improvisations de son frère qui rappellent Jimi Hendrix ou regarder son père jouer les plus grands classiques avec le Toronto Symphony Orchestra. Toute sa vie, il a été fasciné par les prestations et intrigué par les diverses manières de créer de l’art. 

 

En tant que musicien de chambre, Andrew a cofondé le Walden Trio avec des amis du Mount Royal Conservatory, un trio pour piano qui s’est produit au Canada, aux États-Unis, au Mexique et en Norvège. Il a joué en tant que soliste avec le Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra pour la RBC Concerto Competition. Avec le Young Artist Development Program (YADP) de l’organisme Pro Musica, Andrew a donné de nombreux ateliers et présentations dans le réseau d'écoles publiques de Calgary. En tant que compositeur et arrangeur, il mélange la musique classique et populaire en y ajoutant des caractéristiques de musique latine et R&B. Il a obtenu son baccalauréat en musique de l'Université de Calgary.

 

Il joue sur une copie d’un instrument de Jean Baptiste Vuillaume et se produit régulièrement avec des orchestres en Ontario, tels que le Toronto Symphony Orchestra et le Thunder Bay Symphony Orchestra.

 

Andrew habite à Toronto et travaille sur son premier album “Paradise Lost”.

Un mot d' Andrew

Pour moi, faire partie du Collectif de la Cité, c'est...

à venir

RENCONTREZ LES MUSICIENS

Collectif de la Cité : Notre musique pour vos événements

DU COLLECTIF À TORONTO